Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Welcome, Sign In
Our Team
The CAN-ADAPTT team includes a Principal Investigator, Knowledge Translation Scientst, Administrative Secretary and 2 coordinators based out of the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) in Toronto as well as a Quebec coordinator based out of Institut national de santé publique du Québec.
Peter Selby, MBBS, CCFP, MHSc - Principal Investigator
Dr. Selby is the Clinical Director, Addictions Program and Head of the Nicotine Dependence Clinic at the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH). He is an Associate Professor in the Departments of Family and Community Medicine, Psychiatry and Public Health Sciences at the University of Toronto and a Principal Investigator (PI) with the Ontario Tobacco Research Unit (OTRU). His interests in transdisciplinary research in tobacco control range from preclinical studies to understanding the mediating mechanisms of pharmacotherapy to clinical trials to public health interventions. As CAN-ADAPTT's Principal Investigator, he provides leadership to coordinating efforts and oversees network membership and activities.

Sophie Soklaridis, PhD -  Sprécialiste de l'application des connaissances ​
Dr. Soklaridis is a medical sociologist and the knowledge translation scientist at the Nicotine Dependence Service, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health. Her doctoral degree was earned in Public Health Science, with collaboration in Women’s Studies from the University of Toronto. Her research interests focus on knowledge translation in the area of substance use and dependence. She has a particular interest in applying qualitative research methodologies to the development, implementation, evaluation and sustainability of interventions. 
sophie_soklaridis[at] ​​
Katie Hunter, MSc -  Coordinator (Formerly Regional Coordinator - Atlantic Canada)
Katie is the regional coordinator for Atlantic Canada.  She has previous experience in clinical research and recently graduated from the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine with a Master of Public Health.  Her graduate dissertation examined the influence of the media on alcohol-related trial recruitment.
Denise Koubanioudakis, MA – Quebec Coordinator
Denise is the provincial coordinator for Quebec. She has previously worked as a research coordinator at the Centre de recherche du Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CRCHUM). She has extensive experience in coordinating research projects and psychosocial intervention here and abroad. She obtained her Master’s degree in Communications (2009) and her Bachelor’s degree in Psychosociology of Communication (2002) from Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM). 
Jenna Robinson, MA – Outreach Coordinator
Jenna is the outreach coordinator for the CAN-ADAPTT initiative, with a focus on network engagement and guideline dissemination. She has a Master’s degree in Applied Social Psychology from the University of Guelph. Jenna has previous coordination and evaluation experience at the Propel Centre for Population Health Impact at the University of Waterloo in the areas of tobacco control, youth health and quality of life for people affected by cancer. She also has several years of research and direct work experience with mental health populations.

Previous team members 
Virginia Chow, B.Sc. - Network Manager
Mary-Jean Costello, M.Sc. - Central Coordinator
Stephanie Elliott - Administrative Secretary
Tamar Meyer, M.A. - Provincial Coordinator  – Ontario 
Janet Ngo, M.A. - Regional coordinator - Western Cananda
Jess Rogers, B.A. - Manager
Louise Walker, B.A., B.Sc. - Manager

CAN-ADAPTT gratefully acknowledges the significant contributions and expertise of our advisory committee members, listed below.
Guideline Development Committee (GDG)
Peter Selby, MBBS, CCFP, MHSc, FASAM; Gerry Brosky, MD, MSc, CCFP; Charl Els, MBChB, FCPsyh, MMed Psych(cum laude), Cert. ASAM, MRO; Rosa Dragonetti, MSc; Sheila Cote-Meek, BScN, MBA, PhD; Jennifer O’Loughlin, PhD; Paul McDonald, PhD, FRSPH; Alice Ordean, MD, CCFP, MHSc; Robert Reid, PhD, MBA
Executive Committee
Peter Selby, MBBS, CCFP, MHSc, FASAM; Tupper Bean, MBA, MHSc;  Charl Els, MBChB, FCPsyh, MMed Psych(cum laude); Roberta Ferrence, PhD; John Garcia, PhD; Paul McDonald, PhD, FRSPH; Cameron Norman, PhD; Michèle Tremblay, MD; Laurie Zawertailo, PhD
Evaluation Committee
Peter Selby, MBBS, CCFP, MHSc, FASAM; Alexey Babayan, PhD; Rosa Dragonetti, MSc; John Garcia, PhD;  Katie Hunter, MSc; Cameron Norman, PhD; Jess Rogers, BA; Robert Schwartz, PhD; Emily Taylor, BSc, MA.
Québec Advisory Committee ​
Michèle Tremblay, M.D., Jennifer O’Loughlin, PhD, CRC, FCAHS, Réjean Lamontagne, M.A., TTS, Stéphane Groulx, M.D., FCMF, Johanne Côté, HD,  Fernand Turcotte, MD, MPH, FRCPC.​